Next Composition:

19 July, 2024 @ 19:00 PDT

Op. 18.1

Trio No. 2 in C Minor
for Clarinet, Viola (or Violin) and Piano
I. Allegro agitato

Latest Composition

12 July 2024

Latest Performance

Op. 18.1b
Trio No. 2 in C Minor
(arr. for 2 clarinets and alto sax)
I. Allegro agitato

23 June 2024

Welcome to my musical composition and performance archive! My name is Camilo Aybar /kæˌmiləʊ aɪ'bɑː/, and I am a 19-year-old clarinetist who is also involved in the vast and incredible world of musical composition.

I enjoy this wondrous subject because it allows me to express my emotions without the need for socialisation. I find that the process of composition can be exceptionally enjoyable, thrilling, and satisfying especially when sharing or performing my works, compared to before when I had nothing productive to do with my free time.

This website contains every original musical work I have created since I first started my endeavour into the depths of musical involvement, as well as some performances of my pieces and others which are not my own. I will (somewhat) frequently add more content to this website as I compose and perform more, and I do not plan on stopping anytime soon as many ensembles have asked me to compose pieces for them. See upcoming compositions.